Cadence

What is New Hampshire like?

5 posts in this topic

If anyone has any information, please share - particularly information about Southern/Southeastern NH cities. If the information that you have is about New Hampshire in general, I welcome that as well.

It can be absolutely anything that you know and/or want to share about the state. Thanks in advance.

If anyone has any information, please share - particularly information about Southern/Southeastern NH cities. If the information that you have is about New Hampshire in general, I welcome that as well.

It can be absolutely anything that you know and/or want to share about the state. Thanks in advance.

Cadence,

What sort of information would you like to have?

I lived in Keene, NH from 1979 until 1984. Keene is in the Southwest corner of the state.

First, what NH does not have is state income tax or sales tax.

I have little first hand knowledge about the the Eastern side of the state.

I am originally from Vermont and I can tell you that for two states, similar in geography,

population and economy you could not find two more different politically. NH might go

to the Republican side in next Presidential election. Vermont gave Obama the 2nd

highest percent vote next to Hawaii.