A=A

Hello the Group

11 posts in this topic

Been reading (on and off) in the forums as a guest now for around a year. Finally decided to sign up.

I'm a Welding Technician living in Montana, USA for the past 10 years.

First stumbled across Miss Rand when I was around 35 (just turned 55). My first reaction was pretty much "how in the hell did I get to be this old with out ever having heard about this woman?"

My interests include, tinkering with and building things (especially when I'm getting paid to do so), metal working and gardening. I'd also like to think I shoot a fairly good game of pool.

A=A

Welcome!! I had the same thought when I was 16 or 17 in a Catholic High School and I haven't looked back. Keep your mind open cuz' you're going to learn a lot.

Welcome, A=A:

I am curious (and maybe others are, too) how you "stumbled" on Ayn Rand, and what the novel, play or non-fiction work by her was that really got you started on studying her view of life and her philosophical system.

Welcome, A=A:

I am curious (and maybe others are, too) how you "stumbled" on Ayn Rand, and what the novel, play or non-fiction work by her was that really got you started on studying her view of life and her philosophical system.

Jim,