Betsy Speicher

Raphaella di Piero by Bill Bucko

Rate this book   2 votes

1. 1. Rate this book

Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

4 posts in this topic

I’m happy to announce the publication of my 4th book, Raphaella di Piero, a short novel (33,000 words) I’ve been working on since 1991. It’s the climax of my writing career, expressing everything I want to say about life.

Also available in Kindle format:

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008C9GLYU

(No Kindle device needed; just download the free Kindle app for PC or Mac.)

Description:

A harrowing drama of murder and love, in the early Italian Renaissance!

“What is she to conclude, when she understands what happened? That love leads to ... death? That pain is all she can expect, if she ever cares for someone? .... You look into her eyes and see a wall of fear to keep you out. You would die for her, and that’s why she can never be yours?”

Raphaella di Piero tells of a profound love; but it is not primarily a love story. Its theme is the crucial importance of valuing in human life. It tells of two children, their souls deeply scarred by violence, struggling to make sense of the world around them.

From the author of The Outcasts: the story of a girl whose father murdered her mother … and the boy who loves her.

I hope I will be permitted to pass on this review by Objectivist businessman Peter Murphy:

From opening scene to astonishing conclusion,
Raphaella di Piero
's ingenious plot riveted this reader's attention and provided 100% pure enjoyment!