Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Free Capitalist

Hello !

3 posts in this topic

I'd like to introduce myself in an official way. Some of you have already seen me post elsewhere, and although you might have found out some things about me from the content of my posts, I have not previously written about myself, for a variety of reasons. Having become a moderator on this forum earlier today, I think now's a good time to remedy my lack of proper introduction - so that those who have never seen me before can know who I am, and what I'm all about, and those who already have seen me before can get more of a complete picture. :angry:

Currently, I am a graduate student in Computer Science; although my family lives in New York City, I spend most of the year living 4 hours north from it, attending Binghamton University. I am 23, and have been studying Objectivism for five years. Upon entering college as a wittle freshman, I was dearly searching for scholarships to fund my education, and came upon the Atlas Shrugged contest in one of the scholarship books. Back in those days the AS contest deadline was in January, so when I got the book at the end of November, I was kind of rushing through it. Needless to say I didn't "get" it too much, but it left a footprint in my mind for next year. Next year I decided to start the 'research' earlier, and was able to actually devote time to reading and absorbing the ideas.