Oakes

The New PSU Objectivist Club!

13 posts in this topic

Well, the PSU Objectivist Club is back up and running after a year or two of inactivity. I'm currently the club's webmaster (ohh I love that title), and my first job was to revamp the old website some of you may have had the displeasure of seeing. I have very little experience making websites, but I bought up some space from iLOVEprodos.com and started experimenting. Here's the finished product, which I just put online this morning:

www.psuobjectivism.com

I'll be showing my club members at the meeting tonight, unless any of them happen to find this post!

Well, the PSU Objectivist Club is back up and running after a year or two of inactivity. I'm currently the club's webmaster (ohh I love that title), and my first job was to revamp the old website some of you may have had the displeasure of seeing. I have very little experience making websites, but I bought up some space from iLOVEprodos.com and started experimenting. Here's the finished product, which I just put online this morning:

www.psuobjectivism.com

Congratulations, Zach. Nice to know that the Objectivist Club at your university has been resurrected. :wacko:

I like the blue and white color scheme of the site, as well as the overall layout. However, I think the main banner needs some work. The Ayn Rand quote and the PSOC letters and name do not seem to stand out well from the background picture. And, personally, I also find the picture itself to be too blotchy. I think a nice clear photograph of that scene might work, though.

Anyway, congratulations again, and I wish you success with the club.

Congratulations, Zach. Nice to know that the Objectivist Club at your university has been resurrected.  :wacko: