ewv

Google blocking searches for anti-dhimmitude

141 posts in this topic

Google is now blocking conservative websites that condemn Islamic fascism as "hate speech".

Maybe it's time to boycott Google, along with Borders: Stephen could explain to them why, given their standards, they should block searches for the Forum as "hate speech", meaning any uncompromising moral position in defense of civilization, which they don't like. There must be almost unlimited posts here that could be volunteered as evidence.

http://newsbusters.org/node/5440

Google Terminates Relationship With Conservative E-Zines Due to ‘Hate Speech’

Posted by Noel Sheppard on May 19, 2006 - 14:32.

The New Media Journal, formerly The Rant.us, has been removed from Google News and Google Search for what has been deemed “hate speech.” Many readers here might be familiar with this conservative e-zine, and, as a disclaimer, I have been a contributing writer there since September 2004.

(Update: I was just informed by the proprietor of MichNews.com, another conservative e-zine, that he was terminated by Google about a month ago for the same reason. And, the Jawa Report was so terminated on March 29. In all cases, the offending articles appear to have dealt with radical Islam and terrorism.)

This morning, proprietor Frank Salvato realized that none of today’s content had appeared at Google News or was available through Google Search. As such, he sent an e-mail message to the help desk, and received the following response (permission granted to post):

Sent: Friday, May 19, 2006 11:56 AM

To: NewMediaJournal.us

Subject: [#58423255] Google News

Hi Frank,

Thanks for writing. We received numerous reports about hate content on your site, and after reviewing these reports, decided to remove your site from Google News. We do not allow articles and sources expressly promoting hate speech viewpoints in Google News (although referencing hate speech for commentary and analysis is acceptable).