RogerW

Greetings to Ayn Rand Fans

5 posts in this topic

Hello fellow Ayn Rand fans,

My name is Roger, and I live in Novato, about 30 miles north of San Francisco, with my wife and two wonderful daughters. I was first introduced to Ayn Rand about 18 years ago, and I have been an ardent student of her philosophy ever since. Unfortunately I do not interact with other Objectivist as much as I would like, but I have made it a mission to connect more with the online community. I am excited to have found 4AynRandFans, as I like to tone of the posts and the active moderation.

For the last 4 years I have been the reclusive drone of a writing project titled “The Aristotle Reaction.” Now that the work is finished I will share it in the Poetry and Short Stories section. I wish I had found this forum sooner as it would have been a great source of answers for some of the more technical and aesthetic questions I faced.

When I am not a writer and father, I am a software developer (ok, I am almost always a software developer.) I am working on a fun side project that is a simple economics computer game that allows the player to make “value and virtue” prioritization for the actions of a population and analyze the outcome. If there are other Objectivist geeks with interest, I’ll post more details for discussion. It is a bit esoteric, but fascinating.

With bright expectations for the future,

Roger

Hello fellow Ayn Rand fans,

My name is Roger, and I live in Novato, about 30 miles north of San Francisco, with my wife and two wonderful daughters.

Pleased to meet you, Roger. I look forward to your contributions.

Gday Roger,

I just read your opening blurb to your stories in the other section of the forum and it definitely looks interesting. Hope you enjoy your time here.

Gday Roger,

I just read your opening blurb to your stories in the other section of the forum and it definitely looks interesting. Hope you enjoy your time here.